List of Law Schools in South Africa 2017

Law is an interesting career option to choose from if you are ready to study hard for the initial few years and are able to remember things, over a long duration of time.

Nowadays students who opt to pursue law have the option to select from courses such as – LLB (3 years), BA LLB (5 years) and BBA LLB (5 years) at the undergraduate level.

This article is about the List of Law Schools In South Africa. The detailed locations and Institution are also provided.


InstitutionLaw schoolFoundedLocation
University of the WitwatersrandOliver Schreiner School of LawJohannesburg
University of Cape TownWilfred & Jules Kramer Law School1859Cape Town
University of Fort HareFaculty of LawAlice, East London
University of the Free StateFaculty of LawBloemfontein
University of JohannesburgFaculty of LawJohannesburg
University of KwaZulu-NatalFaculty of Law2004Durban, Pietermaritzburg
University of LimpopoFaculty of LawPolokwane
North-West UniversityFaculty of Law Potchefstroom Campus1955Potchefstroom
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan UniversityFaculty of LawPort Elizabeth
University of PretoriaFaculty of Law1908Pretoria
Rhodes UniversityFaculty of LawGrahamstown
University of South AfricaCollege of LawDistance education
University of StellenboschFaculty of Law1921Stellenbosch
University of VendaFaculty of LawThohoyandou
University of the Western CapeFaculty of Law & CommerceBellville (Cape Town)
North-West UniversityFaculty of Law Mafikeng CampusMahikeng
University of ZululandFaculty of Law

GET LATEST UPDATES: Like our Facebook Page, Follow Us On Twitter, Follow Us on Google+. Stay Blessed.

Disclaimer: This is NOT the official institution website. Information may change at any time without notice. For complete and updated information, please always refer to the official institute website.

Receive our Latest Updates via your đź“© Email for Free. Enter your Email to subscribe:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply